

INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY JODHPUR Constitution of Senate

The Director, Ex-officio, who shall be the Chairman of the Senate	1.	Prof. Avinash Kumar Agarwal Director, IIT Jodhpur
The Deputy Director, Ex-officio	2.	Prof. Bhabani Kumar Satapathy Deputy Director, IIT Jodhpur
Three persons, not being employees of the Institute, to be nominated by the Chairman in consultation with the Director, from among educationists of repute, one each from the fields of science, engineering and humanities; and	3.	Prof. Manoj K. Tiwari Director Indian Institute of Management, Mumbai
	4.	Prof. Vinod K. Singh Department of Chemistry
	5.	IIT Kanpur Prof. Munmun Jha Department of Humanities and Social Sciences IIT Kanpur
The professors appointed or recognized as such by the Institute		Prof. Bhabani Kumar Satapathy, Metallurgical and Materials Engg.
for the purpose of imparting	6.	Prof. Surajit Ghosh, Deptt. of BB
instruction in the Institute.	7.	Prof. Mayank Vatsa, Deptt. of CS&E
	8.	Prof. Richa Singh, Deptt. of CS&E
	9.	Prof. Neeraj Jain, Deptt. of BSBE
	10.	Prof. Mitali Mukerji, Deptt. of BSBE
	11.	Prof. Ajay Agarwal, Deptt. of EE
	12.	Prof. Somitra K. Sanadhya, Deptt. of CS&E
	13.	Prof. Gaurav Bhatnagar, Deptt. of Mathematics
	14.	Prof. Bharat Singh Rajpurohit, Deptt. of EE
	15.	Prof. Mahesh Kumar, Deptt. of EE
	16.	Prof. Deepakkumar M. Fulwani, Deptt. of EE
	17.	Prof. Shree Prakash Tiwari, Deptt. of EE
	18.	Prof. Anil Kumar Tiwari, Deptt. of EE
	19.	Prof. Manikandan Paranjothy, Deptt. of Chemistry
	20.	Prof. Ananya Debnath, Deptt. of Chemistry
	21.	Prof. Rakesh Kumar Sharma, Deptt. of Chemistry
	22.	Prof. Samanwita Pal, Deptt. of Chemistry
	23.	Prof. Atul Kumar, Deptt. of Chemistry
	24.	Prof. B. Ravindra, Deptt. of ME
	25.	Prof. Anand Krishnan Plappally, Deptt. of ME
	26.	Prof. Kaushal A. Desai, Deptt. of ME
	27.	Prof. Prodyut Ranjan Chakraborty, Deptt. of ME
	28.	Prof. Rahul Chhibber, Deptt. of ME
	29.	Prof. Suril Shah, Deptt. of ME
	30.	Prof. Ram Prakash, Deptt. of Physics
	31.	Prof. Subhashish Banerjee, Deptt. of Physics
	32.	Prof. Ambesh Dixit, Deptt. of Physics
	33.	Prof. Gaurav Harit, Deptt. of CS&E
	34.	Prof. Amit Mishra, Deptt. of BSBE
	35.	Prof. Sushmita Jha, Deptt. of BSBE
	36.	Prof. Meenu Chhabra, Deptt. of BSBE
	37.	Prof. Ankita Sharma, SoLA
	38.	Prof. Parag Arvind Deshpande, Deptt. of Chem. Engg.
	39.	Prof. Asif Ekbal, SAIDE
	40.	Prof. Ravi K R, Metallurgical and Materials Engg.
	41.	Prof. Sandeep Kumar Yadav, Deptt. of EE

	42.	Prof. Hari Narayanan V, SoLA
	43.	Prof. Sunil Kumar Khijwania, Deptt. of Physics
	101	
Deans		Prof. Neeraj Jain
(Already counted as Members of Senate	in the	Dean of Faculty Affairs (DOFA)
Capacity of Professors.)		Prof. Samanwita Pal
		Dean of Research and Development (DORD)
		Prof. Atul Kumar
		Dean of Academic Affairs (DOAA)
		Prof. Ankita Sharma
		Dean of Student Affairs (DOSA)
		Prof. Ram Prakash
		Dean of Infrastructure Planning (DOIP)
		Prof. Kaushal A. Desai
		Dean of Resources & Alumni (DORA)
		Prof. Shree Prakash Tiwari
D		Dean of Administration (DOAD)
Deans	44.	Dr. Ankur Gupta
(other than Professors)		Officiating Dean of International Relations (DOIR)
		Dr. Aashish Mathur
	45.	0 0
		(DDIA)
Heads of the Departments and Schools	• . •	Department of Bioscience and Bioengineering
(Already counted as Members of Senate	in the	Prof. Amit Mishra
Capacity of Professors.)		Department of Chemical Engineering
		Prof. Parag Arvind Deshpande
		Department of Computer Science & Engineering
		Prof. Gaurav Harit
		Department of Electrical Engineering
		Prof. Bharat Singh Rajpurohit
		Department of Mechanical Engineering
		Prof. Suril V. Shah
		Department of Metallurgical & Materials Engineering
		Prof. Ravi K R
		School of Artificial Intelligence & Data Science (AIDE)
		Prof. Anil Kumar Tiwari
	46.	Department of Physics
Heads of the Departments and Schools	40.	Dr. Reetanjali Moharana
(other than Professors)	47	
()	47.	Department of Mathematics
-	10	Dr. V.V. M.S. Chandramouli
	48.	Department of Civil & Infrastructure Engineering
		Dr. Deepika Bhattu (Acting Head)
	49.	School of Management & Entrepreneurship (SME)
		Dr. Deepak Saxena (Acting Head)
	50.	Department of Chemistry
		Dr. Sandip Murarka
	51.	School of Liberal Arts (SoLA)
		Dr. Alok Ranjan
	52.	School of Design
		Dr. Nimish Vohra
One or more members of academic	53.	Department of Bioscience and Bioengineering
from each of the Departments and		Dr. Neha Jain
Schools, nominated by the Chairman	54.	Department of Chemical Engineering
of the Senate, for a period of one year,		Dr. Vikky Anand
subject to a maximum of two persons	55.	Department of Chemistry
from any Department or School.		Dr. Rohan Diliprao Erande
	56.	Department of Civil & Infrastructure Engg.
	50.	Dr. Saran Aadhar
-	57	Dr. Sarah Aadhar Department of Computer Science & Engineering
	57.	
	FO	Dr. Angshuman Paul
	58.	Department of Electrical Engineering
		Dr. Saakshi Dhanekar

	59.	Department of Mathematics
		Dr. Dilpreet Kaur
	60.	Department of Mechanical Engineering
		Dr. Arun Kumar R
	61.	Department of Metallurgical & Materials Engineering
		Dr. Jaiveer Singh
	62.	Department of Physics
		Dr. Santosh Mogurampelly
	63.	Inter-disciplinary Research Division (IDRD)
		Dr. Ramesh Metre
	64.	School of Management & Entrepreneurship
		Dr. Anuj Pal Kapoor
	65.	School of Artificial Intelligence & Data Science
		Dr. Bhivraj Suthar
	66.	School of Liberal Arts
		Dr. Farhat Naz
	67.	School of Design
		Dr. Gaurav Vinod Vaidya
Two distinguished persons from the	68.	Dr. Goverdhan Dutt Puri
industry, Research & Development,		Executive Director
Financial Institutions and any other		AIIMS Jodhpur
comparable organizations,	69.	Prof. Krishna P. Kaliappan
nominated by the Chairman of the		Department of Chemistry
Senate, for a period of two years.		IIT Bombay
	1.	Chairman, Senate Under Graduate Committee(SUGC)
Permanent Invitees	2.	Chairman, Senate Post Graduate Committee(SPGC)
	3.	Chairman, Senate Online Education Committee(SOEC)
Special Invitee	1.	Prof. S. R. Vadera, Advisor to the Director
Up to five student representatives	1.	General Secretary, ACAC
nominated by the Chairman of the		
Senate, as special invitees, for a		
period of one year whose	2.	General Secretary, Student Senate
participation shall be for the non-		
evaluation items of the Senate.		
Secretary to the Senate	Dr. Ankur Gupta <i>, Offg</i> . Registrar	
-		