

भा.प्रौ.सं./कुलसचिव कार्या./2025-26/66

दिनांक: 17 जुलाई 2025

17/07/25

कार्यवाहक कुलसचिव

अधिसूचना / NOTIFICATION

विषय: कार्यस्थल पर महिलाओं का यौन उत्पीड़न (रोकथाम, निषेध और निवारण) अधिनियम, 2013 के अनुसार आंतरिक समिति का गठन।

Subject: Constitution of Internal Committee in accordance with The Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013.

In partial modification to the Notification No. IITJ/REG/2024-25/301 dated 28th March 2025 and in terms of Section 4(1) & 4(2) of the The Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013, the Internal Committee (*erstwhile Internal Complaints Committee*, *ICC*) is hereby notified as below:

S.No.	Name	
1.	Dr. Kshema Prakash, Deputy Librarian	Presiding Officer
2.	Dr. Arpit Khandelwal, Associate Dean, Hostel Affairs (ADHA)	Member
3.	Prof. Ananya Debnath, Deptt. of Chemistry	Member
4.	Dr. Priyanka Singh, Associate Professor, Deptt. of BSBE	Member
5.	Dr. Rajlaxmi Chouhan, Associate Professor, Deptt. of EE	Member
6.	Dr. Nimish Vohra, Associate Professor, School of Design	Member
7.	Dr. Shobhana Singh, Associate Professor, Deptt. of ME	Member
8.	Dr. Suman Dhaka, Assistant Professor, SoLA	Member
9.	Dr. Anjali Bhatia, Student Counselor	Member
10	Sh. Anand Padegaonkar, Executive Engineer (Civil)	Member
11.	JR/DR/AR (Legal)	Member
12.	Security Officer	Member
13.	Sh. Sujeet Kumar, OSD to the Director	Member
14.	Ms. Talish Ray, Advocate	Member
15.	Dr. Taranjeet Kaur, Scientific Officer, SAIDE	Member- Convene

Terms of reference:

- To resolve any sexual harassment complaints filed by employees and students in accordance with the IIT Jodhpur (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal of Sexual Harassment) Rules, 2023 framed in line with The Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013, by the Board of Governors and applicable rules/ guidelines by the Govt. of India (issued from time to time).
- Filing reports/returns/updates on the IITJ Website / other compliances.
- Any other matter referred to the Committee by the Director.

Frequency of Meetings: As and when required, a minimum of one meeting every six months.

The Hindi version will follow.

To:

1. Presiding Officer and All Members of the Committee

Copy to:

- 1. Director
- 2. Deputy Director
- 3. Advisor to the Director
- 4. All Deans/ Professor-in-charge(s)/Associate Deans/Head of Deptts./Centers/Schools/Division
- 5. All Faculty Members, Staff Members and Students
- 6. Webmaster for uploading in the INTRANET of the Institute website