

Indian Institute of Technology Jodhpur

No. IITJ/REG/2023-24/94

Dated: 26th September 2023

NOTIFICATION

Subject: **Constitution of Student Wellness Committee**

On the recommendation of the Executive Committee of Senate (ECS) made in its 27th meeting held on 20th February, 2023, the Student Wellness Committee for dealing with the matters pertaining to the Students is constituted with the following members:

1.	Director	Chairperson
2.	Deputy Director	Co-Chairperson
3.	Dean (Academics)	Members
4.	Dean (Student Affairs)	
6.	Chairman, MSUC	
7.	President, Board of Student Welfare	
8.	Counselor(s) of the Institute	
9.	General Secretary, SAC	
10.	General Secretary, ACAC	.h
11.	General Secretary, Student Senate	
12.	Dr. Moumita Mandal, Liaison Officer, SC & ST	
13.	Dr. Suman Dhaka, Liaison Officer, OBC, PWD and Minority	
14.	Dr. Farhat Naz, Diversity Officer	
15.	Associate Dean Hostel Affairs	Member-Convener
16.	DR (Students)	For providing
17.	JR (Academics)	Admin. assistance to the Committee

Additional Member(s) can be opted with the approval of the Chairperson.

Terms of Reference:

- (i) To seek information regarding Students from Head of Deptts./Centers/Schools/ Divisions, Programme Coordinator(s), DRC / SRC Chairs, Course Coordinator(s), Student Advisor(s), Supervisor(s) and Warden(s) and to ensure compliance from all concerned;
- (ii) To implement appropriate academic and other student-specific measures; and
- (iii) To suggest and coordinate suitable policy measures and initiatives.

Frequency of meeting: - As and when required.

Tenure: September, 2023 to August, 2024

To:

The Chairperson, Co-Chairperson and Members of the Committee

Copy to: for kind information

- 1. The Director
- The Deputy Director
- 3. All Faculty and Staff Members
- 4. All Students
- 5. Office of Students
- 6. Office of Academics
- 7. Webmaster for uploading in the INTRANET of the Institute website

(Dr. Somnath Ghosh)